Reading Challenge Update #6

Another checked from the list and I am loving all of my choices so far. I just finished #8 – “a book published in 2017”

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah Maas (May 2, 2017)Untitled

I can say that I haven’t been disappointed in this series yet. This is the 3rd installment. In a world where the magical are separated from the humans by a wall, Feyre is a human that is thrusted into this incredibly dangerous world. The magical world is split into courts. It is so spellbounding. Since I have traveled through 3 books, Feyre journey is filled to the brim with danger, love, and drama with twist and turns mixed in. If you like otherworldly books, this series is for you.

I also just finished another book that wasn’t on my list but I am so happy a picked this one up.636067083719787945-1766573268_All-the-Light-We-Cannot-See-by-Anthony-Doerr

This was one of the most riveting books I have read. The separate yet intertwined journey of Marie (a blind French girl) and Werner (an orphan who ends up in the German military) was spectacular. I felt such a range of emotions its hard to know where to being describing. I will admit that I do gravitate to historical fictions from time to time. Even though World War II stuff is sometimes hard to swallow, this book was truly amazing. What a whirlwind you get swept up in. Just read it for yourself.

Updated Challenge List:

img_0524

My completed list:

  1. a book you chose because of the cover – Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare
  2. a book you’ve previously started but never finished – A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Grey
  3. a book by an author you already love – King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard
  4. a book that everyone is raving about – A Dog’s Purpose by W. Bruce Cameron
  5. a book recommend by your partner or a friend (bestie) – Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
  6. a book to ‘expand your horizons’ – The Power of Intention by Dr. Wayne Dyer
  7. a book considered ‘a classic’ – To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  8. a book published in 2017 -A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah Maas (May 2, 2017)
  9. a book by an author you’ve never read – The Sun is also a Star by Nicole Yoon
  10. a book you’ve been meaning to read – Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell
  11. a book set in a city you want to travel to – Paris Time Capsule by Ella Carey
  12. a book that has been turned into a movie – The Shack by William P. Young

 

I am going to read Girls in White Dresses next then move to To Kill A Mockingbird.

***Share with me some of your recommendations. I love hearing what other people are reading and enjoying.

-Happy Reading

Leave a Reply

