7 Amazing St. Patty’s Day Treats That Will WOW Your Guests

I feel like if you aren’t Irish St. Patrick’s Day just isn’t that big a deal. I think I could be a great opportunity to have a gathering and enjoy family and friends.

So I wanted to share some of my fav St. Patty treats. Some I have made for my second grade students and some for my fellow staff members.

If you are deciding to celebrate, I got you covered with some fun treats.

Come on, like really who doesn’t love treats.

#1 – Rice Crispie Treats

They are connected to so many of my childhood memories. Its like a warm hug from the past. The Baking Chocolatess has a great recipe.

I think my classroom kiddos are getting these this year. 🙂

#2 – Leprechaun Pancakes

I have been waiting what feels like forever to make my kiddos Leprechaun pancakes. St. Pats this year falls on a weekend so it going down.

Saint-Patricks-Day-green-pancakes

I Heart Nap Time has a wonderful list of St. Patty inspired breakfast items. Check it out.

#3 – Taste the Rainbows

For a healthier choice, these skewers are great. They are not only colorful but loaded with yummy fruits.

Isn’t that beautiful?!

2011-03-15-double-rainbow-pancakes-skewers-500

Strawberries are always a choice in place of the raspberries. I was thinking of mandarins slices might be easier during assembly.

#4 – St. Patty’s S’more Snack

It is a little know fact that my family loves s’more. There are these little s’more cookies that I make that are even requested at scouts.

So when I stumbled across this recipe, I was downright gitty. Creations by Kara is on to something. Here is the recipe.

St.-Patricks-Day-Smores-Snack-Mix-040-1

My mouth is watering just looking at this pic. I can’t wait to make it for my family this weekend.

#5 – Green Fruit Salad

Another choice for less sugary treat is the green fruit salad. Its so pretty and healthier of course. These grapes, pears, honeydew melon, kiwi and green apples are definitely leprechaun inspired.

DSC_0917

My last two are more on the adults side. Its important sometimes to have a little fun as well.

#6 – Mint Chocolate Lasagna (No Bake)

This looks amazing. Mint and chocolate is such a great combo and the fact it is no bake….WIN WIN!!! Click here for recipe.

Mint-Chocolate-Lasagna-4607

#7 – Bailey’s Brownie Cheesecake in a Jar

Where do I sign up?!

I wish someone would make this for me…oh wait…I can make this for myself. LOL

This looks incredible and cute in those little jars. Bailey’s makes anything better.

Baileys-Cheesecake-Brownie-Cups-feature4

Recipe here

**History…Legend…Man…Leprechaun????

In the spirit of St. Patty’s, I think I would include the history/legend behind the holiday. As a kid I just thought is was cool that the leprechaun was always after the rainbow with gold.

Green everywhere. What’s not to like?! Later when I became a teacher I discovered there a little more to it that than.

Its are some bits I gathered from a  National Geographic article….life changer really. LOL

  • On St. Patrick’s Day—Tuesday, March 17—millions of people will don green and celebrate the Irish in, and around, them with parades, good cheer, and perhaps a pint of beer.
  • The real St. Patrick wasn’t even Irish. He was born in Britain around A.D. 390 to an aristocratic Christian family with a townhouse, a country villa, and plenty of slaves. He was kidnapped and sent overseas to tend sheep as a slave in the chilly, mountainous countryside of Ireland for seven years.
  • The St. Patrick mythology includes the claim that he banished snakes from Ireland.
  • Until the 1970s, St. Patrick’s Day in Ireland was a minor religious holiday. A priest would acknowledge the feast day, and families would celebrate with a big meal, but that was about it. ***St. Patrick’s Day was basically invented in America by Irish-Americans
  • Wearing the color green became a show of commitment to Ireland.
  • On St. Patrick’s Day, 13 million pints are drank. Historically speaking, a lot of Irish immigrants came to the United States and brought with them lots of customs and traditions, one of them being Guinness.

Driving snakes out of Ireland…what?!

He is not Irish…hold the phone?!

The teacher in me hoped you learned something new today. LOL

St_Patricks_Day_decor_games_H

♦Find that pot of gold my friends….XO – Carmen

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Loved the pancake idea! Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cdfolse says:

      I can’t wait to see my boys reaction this year. Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. These look amazing! Here’s some inspo for what to wear this St. Patty’s Day while eating these awesome treats! 🙂

    https://juliatalavera.com/2018/03/13/st-pattys-greens-golds/

    Like

    1. cdfolse says:

      Girl I love the gold glitter handbag and those green satin pumps. Thanks for sharing.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Glad you love them! I’ll be posting more content like this in the future! Love your stuff! Looking forward to future posts 🧡

        Liked by 1 person

      2. cdfolse says:

        Thank you. Blogging is so fun for me. I look forward to your future post as well.

        Like

Leave a comment