7 Simple Easy Veggies Side Dishes

Since learning that I am allergic to wheat, corn and baker’s yeast. I am always on the manhunt to yummy recipes for suppers in my house. Since supper usually turn into leftovers for lunch.

Growing up in South Louisiana, lots of dishes are fried, made with a roux, has tons of fat/lord or is showered with salt.

Don’t get me wrong our food in these parts the food down right decadent but not that healthy.  So in an effort to combat my native food (most of the time) and avoid my allergy foods, I try to stick to protein and veggie dishes for suppers.

Oh, did I mention that I am not the best cook. So these are some from people who do…LOL! Baking is my jam but that for another blog.

Here are seven that my family love.

Magic Broccoli

Magic-Broccoli_680px_new31

Recipes Courtesy of RecipeTin Eats.

Baked Garlic Green Beans

Baked-Garlic-Green-Beans-3-768x512

Recipe Courtesy of My Kitchen Craze.

Smashed Brussel Sprouts

Smashed-Brussels-3a

Recipe Courtesy of Laughing Spatula.

Garlic Parmesan Zucchini

Baked-Garlic-Parmesan-Zucchini-Chips1

Recipe Courtesy of Star Fine Foods.

Cauliflower Gratin

Cauliflower-Gratin-iowagirleats-01

Recipe Courtesy of Iowa Girl Eats.

Tomato Pizzaiola

Ingredients:

  • 2 Roma tomatoes
  • 2 tbsp of butter
  • bunch of chopped parsley (about 1/2 tsp)
  • 1/4 cup shredded mozzarella

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 425 degrees
  • Half tomatoes and seed them out
  • Mix butter and parsley in a side bowl
  • Scoop better into tomato halves
  • Top each with mozzarella
  • Bake for 10 minutes or until most cheese is melted.

*This idea came from a side dish that came in our Home Chef delivery once.

Irish Pub Nachos

Not technically a side but totally awesome!

Irish-Nachos-3

Recipe Courtesy of 4 Sons R Us

Apologies for making you hungry. Not really they are all delicious. Let me know if you give them a try.

To good eats — xo Carmen

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment