Every May Holiday Needs Desserts

desserts.jpeg

Its always been a thing in my family  to have desserts and tons of them at gatherings and holidays. So I thought since May has Mother’s Day and Memorial Day, it would be fun to put together a list of dessert that we love and some that we want to try out this year.

Strawberry Ice Box Pie

 

Recipe Courtesy of: Life Made Sweeter

I made this Easter this year. It was such a hit the hubby asked for me to make it again about two weeks later.

Berry Moscato

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_44ad.jpg

Super simple recipe here!

  1. Pick your favorite moscato
  2. Grab some frrozen berries
  3. Put your preferred amount of each in your glass.
  4. Enjoy

Oreo Pie

My colleague made me this for assisting with state testing a few years back. My kids tore it up. Of course, we needed the recipe aftger that. *Not the best pic…not judge its awesome.*

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_2b84.jpg

Here’s her recipe:

Ingredients:

  • oreo pie crust (premade)
  • hershey chocolate syrup
  • oreo instant pudding mix
  • oreo cookies
  • cool whip

Steps:

  1. Drizzle some Hershey’s syrup on the pie crust.
  2. Make the pudding according to the box instructions (1 box for one pie)
  3. Pour pudding mix in crust
  4. Top with cool whip, and crumbled oreo cookies
  5. Drizzle more Hershey syrup on top
  6. Put in freezer until it begins to firm. Enjoy.

**FYI: I keep mine in the freezer. I take it out about 10 minutes before we want to eat a slice.

Berry Pound Cake Stacks

Its hard not to gravitate to recipes with berries in May when they are in abundance in my area of Southeast Louisiana.

IMG_1079.jpg

Don’t these little bites look divine from Bloom Designs. I am definitely trying these out on the family this year. Also it requires like 4, yes I said four, ingredients…SCORE!

Lady Bird Johnson Lemon Cake

There is something so refreshing about lemon. I remember my Granny making something similar to this.

IMG_3080.jpg

Recipe Courtesy of The Maine House

Strawberry Shortcake Jars

I love the idea of individual desserts. They keep things a little cleaner in turns of serving. Plus in the South, mason jars are a staple at everything.

strawberry.shortcake.masonjar.jpg

Recipe Courtesy of Savvy Sassy Moms

NO-BAKE Biscoff Eclair Cake

You had me at eclair. I also love the appeal of no-bake recipes. Not that I am oppossed to baking because frankly I love it. Sometimes its easy to just assmeble and refrigerate.

no-bake-biscoff-eclair-pin.jpg

Recipe Courtesy of The Midnight Baker


May “MAY” be sweet to you! — xx

Signature

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Norrie says:

    Damn… the strawberry pie looks awesome, and i like the sound of the no-bake cake 😀
    We’ll have a bank holiday on 7th May, so i might try one of them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cdfolse says:

      It is awesome and easy. The strawberry one, literally, takes less than 10 minutes to make. Refrigerate it for about an hour and your set. Let me know if you give one of these a try.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment